+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Joe Bonamassa

Default Joe Bonamassa

Last edited by wiicrackpot; 20th February 2011 at 10:02. Reason: live.

Bloody hell, how many has he churned out now ?. Have to be honest ive listened via spotify to some of his stuff but i just dunno which would be a good starter album. Does the guy sleep or live in the studio ?. I like the kind of blues that he is a playing on your Albert Hall link but i guess his albums contain varied stuff ?. Wanna put yer nads on the block and suggest one Andy ?. Oh yeah,has to be vinyl.
    Elitist scum vinyl owner

Hi Keith, long time no speak, can't help with recco's i am afraid as i'm only new to him myself, chap at work who is some kind of guitarist mentioned him to me, think i'll start with the Albert Hall dvd and work backwards, definately get a couple of earlier one's and cherry pick later one's.

Like you not big in blues music (last one i bought was Prof's recco Big George and the Business 'home of the wolf' album, ditto with you about his style of blues, interesting to know he prefers the euro blues than traditionally strong influence of Delta blues on American astists, he cites Eric Clapton, Rory Gallagher, Jeff Beck...etc are his favourites, maybe someone will spot this and advise.

Ok Andy. I've been listening on and off today via spotify Bonamassas 'live from nowhere in particular' . Good mix of what he is about i think. Oh and available on the black stuff,so i may take a punt on that one.
    Elitist scum vinyl owner

Quote Originally Posted by KB1 View Post
    Ok Andy. I've been listening on and off today via spotify Bonamassas 'live from nowhere in particular' . Good mix of what he is about i think. Oh and available on the black stuff,so i may take a punt on that one.